CHAPEL HILL TIGER ATHLETICS

CHAPEL HILL TIGER ATHLETICS

CHAPEL HILL TIGER ATHLETICS

Chapel Hill High School - 9217 Seawell School Rd - Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Chapel Hill High School - 9217 Seawell School Rd - Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Chapel Hill High School - 9217 Seawell School Rd - Chapel Hill, NC 27516

CHAPEL HILL TIGER ATHLETICS

Chapel Hill High School - 9217 Seawell School Rd - Chapel Hill, NC 27516

Nav Logo for demo8049_bigteams_2792

CHAPEL HILL TIGER ATHLETICS

logo x

Announcements  

2024-25 CHHS Athletic Department Yearly Schedule of Sports


Updated on 05/10/2024 | Lewis Newman

Chapel Hill High School Athletic Department Yearly Schedule of Sports 

(Schedule subject to change)

 

Sports

Summer Workouts Start

Tryouts

(3 days)

First Contest

First Playoff Date

Coach 

Coach Contact

Football

June 13

July 31

Aug.14

Nov. 3

Ryan Horton

rjhorton@chccs.k12.nc.us

M/W Soccer

July 31

July 31

Aug.14

Oct. 30

Jason Curtis

jcurtis@chccs.k12.nc.us

Volleyball

July 31

July 31

Aug.14

Oct. 21

Ross Fields

rfields@chccs.k12.nc.us

Cross Country

July 31July 31

Aug.14

Oct. 28

Ryan Watts

rypwatts@gmail.com

Cheer

June 17

July 31

Aug.14

Dec. 4

Bianca Lambert

bclambert91@gmail.com

W Tennis

N/A

July 31

Aug.14

Oct. 20

Neil Alderman

nga202@me.com

W  Golf

N/A

July 31

Aug.14

Oct.18

Tom Stanfa

tstanfachccs.k12.nc.us

Field Hockey

N/A

July 31

Aug.14

TBD

Jessica Russell

russellj33@outlook.com

Basketball

June 14

Oct. 30

Nov. 17

Feb. 27

M-Rodney Carter

W-John French

rcarter@chccs.k12.nc.us

jfrench@townofchapelhill.org

Swim/Dive

N/A

Oct 30

Nov.  13

Feb.1-3

Greg Zoltners

gzoltners@chccs.k12.nc.us

Wrestling

N/A

Oct 30

Nov. 13

Jan.27

Tripp Price

rprice@chccs.k12.nc.us

Indoor Track

N/A

Oct 30

Nov. 13

Feb. 9-10

Abe Faison

afaison@chccs.k12.nc.us

Baseball

N/A

Feb 14

Feb 26

May 7

Bryan Tuck

btuck@chccs.k12.nc.us

Softball

N/A

Feb 14

Feb 26

May 7

Jay Cotton

jcotton@chccs.k12.nc.us

M/W Lacrosse

N/A

Feb. 14

Feb 26

May 1

M-Jacob Manning

W- David Gilner

jkmannining@chccs.k12.nc.

davidgilner72@gmail.com

Track

N/A

Feb 14

Feb 26

May 10-11

Abe Faison

afaison@chccs.k12.nc.us

M Golf

N/A

Feb 14

Feb 26

May 6

Dock Ragland

dragland@chccs.k12.nc.us

M Tennis

N/A

Feb 14

Feb 26

May 3-4

Neil Alderman

nga202@me.com

Summer Dead Periods - July 3-9 & July 17-23

School dead Periods - July 31-August 20 (Fall) October 30 -November 19 (Winter),  February (Spring) 14-March 6, Last 5 days of 1st semester and last 10 days of last semester

For More Information, please contact Athletic Director, Lewis Newman at 919-929-2106 ext. 42108 or email at lnewman@chccs.k12.nc.us

View all Announcements & Events

https://chhsathletics.org